Delhi Public School Harni proudly shares the news of our alumnus student, Mrs. Shruti Tandon Chopra (IIT Madras Research Scholar) who received the International Amelia Earhart Fellowship Award 2024 in the field of Aerospace Sector.

Every year, the fellowship is given to just 30 females across the world and this year from India only three women research scholars has been selected and one of them is Shruti Tandon.

On the behalf of the entire School Fraternity we congratulate Shruti for her success and bless her for future.

https://indianexpress.com/article/education/iit-madrass-research-scholar-shruti-tandon-bags-prestigious-ameliaearhart-fellowship-9432866/



2024



AMELIA EARHART FELLOWS

Expanding opportunities for women in aerospace engineering and space sciences

No.	Name of Fellow	Country of Citizenship	Name of School	Field of Study
1	Bayan Abusalameh	Jordan	National University Singapore	Mechanical Engineering
2	Hamda Al-Ali	United Arab Emirates	Imperial College London	Aerospace Engineering
3	Shion Andrew	United States	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Astrophysics
4	Johanna Bürger	Germany	Technische Universität Braunschweig	Physics
5	Margaret Deahn	United States	Purdue University	Planetary Science
6	Julia Di	United States	Stanford University	Mechanical Engineering
7	Manisha Dwa	Nepal	Tribhuvan University	Physics/High Energy Astrophysics
8	Hannah Hajdik	United States	University of Michigan	Aerospace Engineering
9	Madelyn Hoying	United States	Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Harvard Medical School	Bioastronautics
10	Mennataliah Hussein	Egypt	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering
11	Véranika Latour	France	Universite Paris-Saclay, Centrale Supélec	Combustion Dynamics
12	Andrea Lopez	Spain	University of Colorado Boulder	Aerospace Engineering
13	Eden McEwen	United States	The University of Arizona	Optical Science
14	Stephanie Menten	United States	Purdue University	Planetary Science
15	Samantha Moruzzi	United States	The University of Arizona	Planetary Science
16	Barza Nisar	Pakistan	University of Toronto	Aerospace Engineering
17	Nana Obayashi	Japan and United States	École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)	Mechanical Engineering
18	Elise Oezalp	Germany and France	Imperial College London	Aeronautics
19	Kanak Parmar	India	Auburn University	Aerospace Engineering
20	Luisa Piccolo Serafim	Brazil and Italy	Duke University	Mechanical Engineering
21	Lynn Pickering	United States and Germany	University of Cincinnati	Aerospace Engineering/Engineering Mechanics
22	Carmen Possnig	Austria	University of Innsbruck	Space Physiology
23	Erin Richardson	Canada	University of Colorado Boulder	Aerospace Engineering Science/Bioastronautics
24	Keziban Saloglu	Turkey	Auburn University	Aerospace Engineering
25	Shruti Tandon	India	Indian Institute of Technology Madras	Aerospace Engineering
26	Hannah Tomio	United States	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	Aeronautics and Astronautics
27	Ria Vijayan	India	Technical University of Vienna (TU Wien)	Orbital Robotics and Control
28	Rebecca Wang	United States	Stanford University	Aeronautics and Astronautics
29	Kierra Wilk	United States	Brown University	Planetary Science
30	Zoelle Wong	United States	Georgia Institute of Technology	Aerospace Engineering

Amelia Earhart Fellows by Country of Citizenship: Austria, Brazil, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Nepal, Pakistan, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and United States.

www.zonta.org